kasceion.blogg.se

Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5
Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5









  1. #Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5 how to#
  2. #Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5 install#
  3. #Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5 windows#

Module Address Debug info Name (96 modules)

cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5

In both methods, it shows the same error:

#Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5 install#

Second, I tried to install with winetricks, go to install an application option and select Adobe Digital Editions 4.5 and at the end, it shows the error.

#Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5 how to#

We spent hours fruitlessly searching for how to use ADE with Nook HD/HD+ to read library books and transfer our non-BN DRM-protected epubs to them until we finally realized that the authorization was built right into the Nook HD/HD+ and there's no need for ADE to sideload content anymore.I'm trying to install ADE in Ubuntu 16.04 32 bit.įirst I run: wine ~/Downloads/ADE_4.5_Installer.exe but got an error After successful authorization, it should say "This app is authorized with the Adobe ID and DRM-protected OverDrive content should be viewable on Nook HD/HD+. If you use OverDrive for books/library books, after authorizing your Nook HD/HD+ with your Adobe ID via settings/accounts, open the OverDrive app, go to "Settings" and choose "Deauthorize", and then choose "Authorize" and "Use My Adobe ID". After closing the new book, it should now appear in your library under "Books"ģ. If it doesn't appear, under "Library" go to "My Files", choose either "Device" or "SD Card" (depending on where you copied the book), and navigate to "My Files > Books" and open the new epub with Reader. Copy the DRM-protected epub from your computer to your Nook's "My Files | Books" folder and refresh the Nook's library. Enter your ADE account (Adobe ID & pwd).Ģ. On your Nook HD/HD+ go to settings (the gear in the upper right corner of home screen) and choose "All Settings", then choose "Account Settings" and press on "Adobe Digital Editions" and "Add User".

cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5

To sideload/read DRM-protected content on Nook HD/HD+ with Reader and/or OverDrive:ġ. The ADE authorization is already built into the Nook HD/HD+ - all you have to do is add your user account to your Nook HD/HD+. Hope that saves the next person the agony I went through!!įor those with Nook HD and Nook HD+, you do NOT need to use ADE to add/open DRM-protected epubs to your Nook HD/HD+.

cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5

My wi-fi was connected (read about that being a potential problem in forums) ade in folder (because I could finally SEE it to delete it!)ģ) Powered down and restarted nook again, making sure I was in READ view (not library or home.)Ĥ) then it showed up and I was able to transfer my library files! (at this point Nook wasn't staying longer than 1 second in the ADE program).deleted. not sure if exactly in this order, but close enough!ġ) went to disc management and changed drive letters to Y and Z.Ģ) went to READ section, powered off and restarted Nook, notice it actually made a connection and called it a Nook for the first time!ģ) Excitedly completed step 2 above.

cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5

Here's how I ended up solving the problem. My other problem was that when I clicked on a drive, it gave an error message of 'please insert disc." Of course, I realize that I have a drive G and H already, so I initially tried changing the drive letter (multiple, multiple times), but obviously not to the right ones! My problem? Would not show up in ADE, or in 'my computer'.

#Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5 windows#

Since I spent almost 4 hours trying to figure how to get my Nook to connect to my computer (and I am even computer savvy), I would like to share my solution, which involved the instructions above.įirst - I have a Nook Simple Touch (No SD card) and Windows 2007,











Cannot open adobe digital editions 4.5